Kiss Bad Hair Days Goodbye!

Like most college students, the snooze button is my best friend. Every morning I hit the snooze button at least five times. The problem with this is I’m rushing to get ready and often don’t have time to straighten my hair. When I wake up my hair looks like a lion’s mane! It’s frizzy, big, and out of control, so putting it up in a hair tie is my only option. This leads to me not worrying about doing my makeup. If I don’t have my hair or makeup done, then I figure what’s the point of wearing a cute outfit? So I throw on whatever I can find. It’s a snowball effect of undesirable chaos.  Lesson learned: It all starts with a good hair day!

“When you look good, you feel good. Confidence with what you’re wearing is very important. If you feel good, you will always perform your best without worrying about anything.”
Maria Sharapova

Idealistically, I’d love to wake up 35 minutes earlier so I can straighten my hair, but that’s not going to happen. I cherish every minute of sleep and the snooze button will continue to be my best friend. Quite frankly, having straight hair is just not worth me missing out on my precious moments of dreaming about Ryan Gosling

With that being said, I’ve decided that changes can still be made. By adding cute accessories to my hair style I can still sleep in and look good for the day. I’ve noticed so many cute hair accessories at stores. For example, bows (large and small), hats, beanies, head wraps, head bands, jeweled bobby pins, and adorable hair ties. I’ve searched several of stores and noticed one store in particular has the best options for low-priced accessories…FOREVER 21! Even though their clothes tend to be a bit pricey (for me), they do a really good job at providing affordable hair accessories. Another store that carries trendy and budget-friendly hair accessories is H&M.

Also, here are some videos for ideas on how to wear some of these items. Enjoy!
How to wear different types of beanies:

10 ways to wear bows:

How to wear a head scarf:

Leave a Reply

